Alaska becomes 23rd Taylor Plan State

On May 10, 2010, Governor Parnell signed SB 221 into law, creating  the Alaska Performance Scholarship. This merit-based scholarship will provide incentive for Alaska students to take a more rigorous curriculum to better prepare for college or job training and success. The scholarship will be awarded to students who attend accredited, Alaska post-secondary institutions, including colleges, universities, and job-training programs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.